Priyadarshini Chaterjee crowned Miss India 2016 in a star-studded affair!

Priyadarshini Chatterjee beat 21 finalists to be crowned Miss India at the 53rd edition of the beauty pagent in Mumbai.

The event saw who’s who of Bollywood and fashion world. Tennis ace Sania Mirza, producer Ekta Kapoor, fashion designers Manish Malhotra and Shane Peacock, Sanjay Dutt, Arjoon Kapoor, Amy Jackson, director Kabir Khan, and Miss World 2015 Mireia Lalaguna juudged the competition to come to a final decision.

Check out the judges at the @fbb_india #MissIndia2016 grand finale at @yrf studios.RT pic.twitter.com/0UhfUQRZJI

— Femina Miss India (@feminamissindia) April 9, 2016

The jury decided on top three Miss India titles and the lovely task of announcement fell on none other that Badshah of Bollywood, Shah Rukh Khan. Prior to that, SRK shook leg with top 5 finalists on the song ‘Jabra’ from his upcoming movie Fan.

Pankhruri Gidwani was crowned 2nd runner-up, Sushruthi Krishna was chosen 1st runner-up, and title holder for the last year, Aditi Arya, crowned Priyadarshini Chatterjee Miss India 2016.

Priyadarshini will now represent India at Miss World pagent.

Related Articles

Back to top button